Project Runway Wanabe

As of late, I have been quite taken with drawing dresses.  I question their buy-ability, but I’m rather fond of them.  There are actually quite a few of them, but these are the only two I have thus far been able to get my cheap scanner to scan, as it likes to give up halfway through a job and then requires me to restart the computer mulitple times before it works again.  A very silly piece of technology, but it serves its purpose… eventually. (Thanks Dad!  I still really like having it around, however unreasonable it is!  It’s kind of like the boys!)

And yes, I am aware that it is on lined paper.  It’s all I have with me during my “duller” events.

Flower Dress

 was going to do it black with the flowers, but then I decided that it just looked really nice and soft with just the white.  The fabric wrapping around would be some kind of sheer material, as would the rest of the dress with a slip-thing underneath,  The sleeves would be the same sheer fabric folded over and over to create the cap sleeve.

Wrapping Dress

This one, I couldn’t decide on what color to do it, so I just left it blank.  First, I was thinking red, then Jordan said it would be really pretty just white, beige, or champaign, then Lyndsey said maybe baby blue, so — for now, it’s blank.  Maybe I’ll take it to MS paint and try a few things out, see what tickles my fancy.  And I realized a little too late that I put her big toe on the wrong side.  She has two left feet!  Ha ha…

5 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Tyler said,

    I don’t think that’s how you spell champagne (sp?) lol

  2. 2

    amandelia said,

    See, YOU can’t spell it either!

  3. 3

    Sara said, said,

    I really love the fashion and boutique

  4. 4

    Sam Penny said,

    You are an amazing artist.
    Do you ever make clothes?
    =D

  5. 5

    Twinkle said,

    very nice dersses


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

